Vivo | V5

SPECIFICATIONS

  • Launched in Nov 2016
  • 3GB RAM | 32 GB ROM Expandable to 128 GB
  • 13 MP Rear Camera
  • 20 MP Front Camera
  • 5.5 Inch Screen
  • 720 X 1280 Display Resolution (PPI 401)
  • Android 6
  • 3000 mAh Battery
  • Dual SIM Support
  • Octa-core
  • Sensors,Fingerprint,accelerometer,proximity,compass,
amazon user reviews

GREAT AS A SELFIE CAMERA // HONEST REVIEW //READ MY REVIEW BEFORE YOU BUY

17 January 2017

NOTE: Please be aware of paid reviews below this product. Most of the 5 star reviews below are paid or fake. Also the pictures attached below the 5 star review of "Zain Ashraf " are copied from various review sites online. So I don't think that guy have even used the device before giving his review.

#My review
Vivo launched this phone a couple of months back .First of ,this phone is made for selfie lovers because of the high resolution 20MP front camera ,Not only that ,the camera sensor unit is really good.Other than that pretty much everything is below average for the price tag.Because if you look at the competition ,smartphones like Moto G4 plus ,ZUK z2 plus etc are offering much better for even lesser price.
-------------
REVIEW
--------------
Well the chipset here is MediaTek MT6750 (AND NOT 6770 as stated by amazon) which is a low end unit and and is not meant for heavy users .The same processor is found in Meizu m3 ,Doogee Y6 and Huawei Enjoy 6 ,which are selling for half the price of Vivo V5 .4GB ram is good ,even though its just a ddr3 unit ,it will get the job done.

The display here is 5.5 inch 720p LCD one ,which is kind of ok for basic usage ,But surely not worth buying for 17k .Come on guys ,a basic display for 17k?

Front camera is 20MP with sony sensor which is just fabulous as a selfie camera ,not the fastest but the sharpest.Back camera is a 13mp unit with a below average sensor unit which is not suitable for low light or indoor shots.

Battery here is 3000mah and will give you a 5-6 hours of on screen time . Which means you can use it for a whole day without charging (on normal usage).

Design is very attractive ,and the build quality is great. Surely a very well built device.

---------------------
CONCLUSION
---------------------
Go for this smartphone if selfies are your highest priority. Otherwise for even lesser price you are getting Moto G4 plus which comes with better performance and A better back camera .Also an above average selfie camera unit.
That doesn't mean vivo v5 is unusable as a 2017 smartphone .You can use it for day to day tasks ,slight gaming ,selfies and pretty much everything that other phones can do. I am just saying that ,its not worth for 17k.

But the story is different in offline market ,I mean the people who prefer to shop in physical stores. Well in that case ,you may not find much devices like VIVO v5 ,below 18k.

I hope my review helps making your purchase decision.
Regards
Abraham

Top 10 Reviews

BEST camera another compitater for oppo

13 February 2017

hello eveyone
today i will share my experience on this kindle paper white
===================================================================
you can follow me
facebook-kunal rathore
twitter-technical sahab
youtube-technical sahab
my website-technicalsahab.weebly.com
======================================================================
my review
=====================================================================================================
first lets talk about the company vivo is a chinese company founded in 2009 vivo produce smartphones software in 2012 vivo launched vivo 1x the worlds thinnest phone now lets talk about the vivo v5 which comes with the awesome front facing camera and some awesome features for more details read this review till the end
=====================================================================================================
specification
=====================================================================================================
the phone comes with 5.5 inch massive hd screen which comes with Corning Gorilla Glass (unspecified version) 13 mega pixel rear camera and 20 mega pixel with moon light flash awesome front facing camera to capture all important moment of your life 32 internal storage and expandable upto 256 via micro sd card gb to store all your important stuff and a 4 gb ram for a better multitasking 1.5 Ghz Octa Core Processor Mediatek 6770 Processor with Android 6.0 Marshamallow 3000 mah battery and a finger print sensor
=====================================================================================================
box content
=====================================================================================================
Handset with Battery (Non-removable)
Headset (Earphone)
Power Adapter
USB Cable
User Manual
Sim Ejector
Complimentary Screen Guard
Complimentary Back Cover
=====================================================================================================
pros
=====================================================================================================
20 mega pixel awesome camera
moon light front flash
=====================================================================================================
cons
=====================================================================================================
5.5 inch hd screen while other same price segment phones give you full hd screen
Mediatek Processor however Mediatek 6770 Processor is a good prossor
=====================================================================================================
my opinion
=====================================================================================================
the phone is awesome with some awesome features the phone is does not heat up while playing heavy games and watching videos fro hours and hour and i think this phone will compete with oppo selfie focused phone and other company's selfie focused phone which come in same price segment you can either go for oppo f1s selfie expert or vivo v5 both are good phone with good camera but vivo comes with a better front camera but it your choice which one you want to buy when its comes to me i would definitely buy vivo for its better front camera but again its your choice which one you want to buy
=====================================================================================================
thank you for your precious time for reading this till the end
=====================================================================================================

Top 10 Reviews

Amazing mobile phone in this range.

10 February 2017

Before I order V5 I read many reviews where some people are sying cam quality is not good this and that.

But I find this phone nice actually good as per its price good cam quality with volti and many other I am quite satisfied with it.

Top 10 Reviews

another competitor for oppo

3 December 2016

=====================================================================================================
my review
=====================================================================================================
first lets talk about the company vivo is a chinese company founded in 2009 vivo produce smartphones software in 2012 vivo launched vivo 1x the worlds thinnest phone now lets talk about the vivo v5 which comes with the awesome front facing camera and some awesome features for more details read this review till the end
=====================================================================================================
specification
=====================================================================================================
the phone comes with 5.5 inch massive hd screen which comes with Corning Gorilla Glass (unspecified version) 13 mega pixel rear camera and 20 mega pixel with moon light flash awesome front facing camera to capture all important moment of your life 32 internal storage and expandable upto 256 via micro sd card gb to store all your important stuff and a 4 gb ram for a better multitasking 1.5 Ghz Octa Core Processor Mediatek 6770 Processor with Android 6.0 Marshamallow 3000 mah battery and a finger print sensor
=====================================================================================================
box content
=====================================================================================================
Handset with Battery (Non-removable)
Headset (Earphone)
Power Adapter
USB Cable
User Manual
Sim Ejector
Complimentary Screen Guard
Complimentary Back Cover
=====================================================================================================
pros
=====================================================================================================
20 mega pixel awesome camera
moon light front flash
=====================================================================================================
cons
=====================================================================================================
5.5 inch hd screen while other same price segment phones give you full hd screen
Mediatek Processor however Mediatek 6770 Processor is a good prossor
=====================================================================================================
my opinion
=====================================================================================================
the phone is awesome with some awesome features the phone is does not heat up while playing heavy games and watching videos fro hours and hour and i think this phone will compete with oppo selfie focused phone and other company's selfie focused phone which come in same price segment you can either go for oppo f1s selfie expert or vivo v5 both are good phone with good camera but vivo comes with a better front camera but it your choice which one you want to buy when its comes to me i would definitely buy vivo for its better front camera but again its your choice which one you want to buy
=====================================================================================================
[...]
=====================================================================================================
thank you for your precious time for reading this till the end
=====================================================================================================

Top 10 Reviews

The mobile is awesome it is good very good looking no hanging problems ...

6 January 2017

The mobile is awesome it is good very good looking no hanging problems faster than faster camera is super excellent features good mobile should buy this premium mobile good battery life no issues but one thing this phone is smart and better than k5 note and motto g4 plus and oppo and Gionee

Top 10 Reviews

Vivo Camera & Music

14 February 2017

Vivo V5 an amazing handset for men.
Vivo Camera & Music specialist.
Yesterday's i bought this mobile...

Top 10 Reviews

Amazing features best one is of eye protection

4 February 2017

Very good phone with extra good speed.. Better than oppo f1s

Top 10 Reviews

Totally disappointed

12 February 2017

I am using Vivo 5 since November 26, 2016 the day when it was first available in the market. Selfi camera is good in day time but failed to impress in low light. Bluetooth connectivity is worst. Touch is also not very good, sometimes you have to touch multiple times to open something. And most important, If you want to stay updated with all the news, this phone surely disappoint you because you don't get any alert from third party apps like NDTV, TOI, The Hindu etc. I visited vivo service center two times in just over 2 months but still no issue resolved by Vivo. Over all for me this is worst phone I have ever used. :(

Top 10 Reviews
Top 10 Reviews

Best

13 February 2017

Best product Vivo V5,Is is so fast screen, Internet, Music, Light ,Camera, Action. Think you Vivo V5,So Thank You Amazon.

Top 10 Reviews
Top 2 Reviews

Awaysome.perfect rate.

Nice product. Super camera power.I like vivo

Top 2 Reviews

Awesome

2 Dec, 2016

Good product,awesome camera futures

Top 10 Reviews

Classy product

3 Dec, 2016

Wonderful product

Top 10 Reviews

Worth the money

2 Dec, 2016

Iam using this mobile for more than 5days Nw... And to be frank Iam mesmerised by this phones performance Pros- 1. Gud selfie Camera 2. Though it's 720p screen it's crystal clear..no problem with direct sunlight legibility. 3. Audio via headphone is awsss!!!! U won't feel like removing ur headphone provided u have a high end earphone/headphone 4. It has a mediatech perocressor but still manages to play all the heavy games which u throw at it... With very minor frame drops which is not noticeable at all...i think tat 4gb Ram helps (u will get min 1gb free always) 5. Battery is aws I get screen on time of abt 5:30-6hrs (with 90% time 4g was on) vivo has done a grt grt job with battery. 7. Fingerprint scanner is very fast... I compared with iPhone 7 almost equal but due to iphone7 has tat lock screen animation it's little slow compared to vivo v5 (true tat 0.2sec unlocking) 8. No serious heating issue even after playing asphalt 8 Fr 30min.. 9. Design is grt. Feels like ur holding an iPhone:-P 10. The touch sensitivity is also very gud Cons 1. Primary Cam would have been better as a camera centric phone..not tat it's bad 2. Grp selfie is not so good... 3. Loved to have a 64gb variant. 4. Sometimes multiscreen functionality doesn't work..i don't know why after rebooting it works I didn't find any major issues with this phone.ppl will Tel it's a mediatech processor it won't be gud but this phone proved them wrong. Finally if ur looking for grt camera with grt music and gud gaming experience (u can't expect aws gaming experience but almost all are playable) phone u can go with this without any hesitation...it will not make u regret...

Top 10 Reviews

Hated it!

8 Dec, 2016

I purchased vivo v5 from market the owner of the shop gave vr box , selfi stick , jio sim and lot more . For free and i purchased vivo v5 at 16900

Top 10 Reviews

Nice Phone

21 Dec, 2016

I purchase this phone before 15 days in shop with 16800 /-. in EMI nice experience with this phone Cool Features, Nice Camera Quality. 20 MP Camera and 32 GB Internal storage is enough to use . Thanks Should buy this Phone

Top 10 Reviews

Just wow!

9 Dec, 2016

Nice product.... Has nice features if u take a look at it properly

Top 10 Reviews

Awesome

5 Dec, 2016

This cell is very nice no hanging internet very speed phone is very nice

Top 10 Reviews

Excellent

23 Dec, 2016

Bst ever phn....

Top 10 Reviews

Terrific

5 Dec, 2016

This is mini laptop

Top 10 Reviews

Very Good

1 Dec, 2016

It's simply awesome....but device becomes hot .... after playing NFS , MODERN COMBAT .... besides night selfies are not good ......u can go for Moto flagship z play paying a little more...for camera and other uses

Top 10 Reviews